Nothing But the Truth

So, here it is, the full truth.  I have been a complete blog slacker.  I have been so tired.  I come home from work, lay down and fall asleep on the couch.  I don’t cook dinner, I barely function.  What a life!  I am sure some of it is fromt eh junk, yes junk, I have been eating.  At one point though, it was eat what I could, regardless of what it was.

I knew that needed to STOP, quickly, so I put a plan into place.  I now have 3 bags af easy to bake sweet potato fries in teh freezer.  Hard boiled eggs ready to go in the fridge.  Quick foods I don’t need to think about  that make my tummy feel way better.  Keeping a bit of food in my belly all the time really, really helps.

Which brings me to this.  The whole truth and nothing but the truth.  We are expecting baby number six!  My first and probably only ‘primal pregnancy’.  I am so excited to get back on track and hopefully have a succesful pregnancy and birth.  I want this to be my healthiest pregnancy of all!

Our last pregnancy ended in the 24 week stillbirth of our son Colm.  I pray that this baby is our rainbow, born sometime this winter, alive and screaming.  You can read more about that here: http://sailbacktome.blogspot.com/  Keep in mind this deals with the death of my baby, so it is not really the most cheerful place to hangout.

So there you have it.  The first ‘public’ outing of this pregnancy.

Looking forward to blogging about everything that has to do with my Primal Pregnancy!

My first ‘real’ appointment is on Monday.  Hopefully we get to hear a nice strong heartbeat!

About megprimal

I am very interested in weight loss and nutrition. I have found a great way of eating that allows me to lose weight and feel happy for the first time in years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

